My Work Experience Outside Sports

While athletics have dominated a large portion of my life, I do have a great deal of work experience outside the realm of sports. I began working at Shankz Miniature Golf Course in Atascosita, TX in 2010 at the age of 16. By the age of 17, I had been appointed Assistant Manager at Shankz, despite being one of the youngest employees. I also spent 2 summers (2013 & 2014) as a camp counselor for teenagers at the East Montgomery County (Texas) YMCA. These summers allowed me to spend time and interact with young people at a pivotal time in their lives and have a powerful impact on them at an impressionable age. My most professional job experience outside of sports came in the summer of 2015, when I served as an Associate Intern at ISN software company in Dallas, TX. In a very competitive internship, I graded out as the top intern despite my lack of prior experience in the corporate world.

Leave a Reply

